) University Positions - Radboud University

Radboud University

About the University
Radboud University is one of the leading academic communities in the Netherlands. Established in 1923 and situated in the oldest city of The Netherlands, it has seven faculties and enrols over 18.000 students in 107 study programmes. Our personal style of teaching - offering plenty of opportunity to work closely with instructors and fellow students in small seminars - ensures that the university does not become a mere 'degree factory'.

Education and Research
Radboud University is a welcoming, forward-looking, research-based centre of learning that covers the full range of academic disciplines. All the university buildings, lecture rooms, facilities and the University Hospital are situated together on the former Heyendael estate.

The University fosters strong links between education and research, creating a community of academic learning in which students, teachers and researchers meet regularly.

We always encourage students to carry out research themselves and, above all, to look further than the confines of their own discipline. As to the staff, most researchers at the Radboud University are also teachers and - vice versa - most teachers are active researchers in one of our research institutes.

On these pages you will find an overview of our research institutes and an overview of our Bachelor's and Master's programmes, many of which are taught in English.

The Radboud University has the following faculties:

  • The Faculty of Philosophy, Theology & Religious Studies
    Theology is concerned first and foremost with the methodical and systematic reflection on the Christian religion in the context of contemporary society, with the aim of deepening the meaning of the Christian religion and its relevance for present and future. Religious Studies' main priority is the study of world religions and recent religious currents in a comparative sand critical perspective. Philosophy has a renowned library that is integrated in the humanities library of Radboud University. It contains the complete works of philosophy’s leading authors.
    website of this faculty (In Dutch only)
  • The Faculty of Arts
     The Faculty of Arts is one of the largest faculties within Radboud University Nijmegen. The faculty has several research programmes, most of which are carried out by one of the two research institutes.
    website of this faculty
  • The Faculty of Law
    Traditionally amongst the smaller in the Netherlands, the Faculty of Law has a long standing reputation for quality; in research, in teaching, and in organisation.
    website of this faculty
  • The Faculty of Social Sciences
    The Faculty of Social Sciences is the largest faculty of the Radboud University Nijmegen. The faculty consists of three schools and has three research institutes.
    website of this faculty
  • The Nijmegen School of Management
    The Nijmegen School of Management unites a number of disciplines in the area of organization, administration and policy.
    website of this faculty 
  • The Faculty of Science
    The Faculty of Science comprises the sub-faculties Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Computing science. By taking in 400 new students a year, the Faculty of Science is about to attain the position of second largest in the country
    website of this faculty
  • The Faculty of Medical Sciences
    The Faculty of Medical Sciences holds a unique position in the Netherlands as it combines high-quality education and renowned research in Medicine, Biomedical Sciences, and Dentistry. The medical centre aims to develop and improve knowledge and quality control in healthcare.
    website of this faculty